This year’s CICLOPE Festival Jury is a distinguished line-up of esteemed experts from across the globe. The full Executive Jury and Presidents comprise nearly 50 industry names who will come together in Berlin to benchmark the world’s best-crafted creative work.

The CICLOPE Jury panels set the standard in over 30 categories, including Direction, Cinematography, Production Design, Editing, VFX, Animation, Music and more. New categories were also launched in 2023 to recognise a wider range of craft and creative disciplines. In the new Ideas Awards, the Jury will look for fresh, bold and effective film advertising ideas in everything from Film and Live Experience to Innovation and use of new technologies.

This year’s Executive Jury members are announced as follows:


President – Patrick Milling-Smith, Smuggler, Co-Founder & CEO, US
David Zander, MJZ, US
Raine Allen-Miller, Somesuch, UK
Yukihiro Shoda, ProdCo., Japan
Nick Setounski, Wieden + Kennedy, US
Jordi Mollà, TwentyFour Seven, Spain
Alice Bottaro, Apple, US
Will Dempster,  Mischief, US
Nicholas Hulley, AMV BBDO, UK
Leila El-Kayem, Anomaly, Germany


President – Shelley Smoler, Droga5, CCO, UK
Solal Micenmacher, Diplomats, France
Martin de Thurah, Bacon / Epoch Films, Denmark
Zoe Kessler, Johannes Leonardo, US
Alison Hill, Translation, US
Martina Lülsdorf, Freelance, Germany
Rob Galluzzo, Finch, Australia
Shelley Lui, Innocean, Germany


President – Shawn Lacy, Biscuit Filmworks, Partner & MD, US
Rodrigo Saavedra, Immigrant, Brazil
Erin Goodsell, Mother, US
Charlotte Arnold, BlackSmith, US
Michelle Corney, Final Cut, UK
Marjorie Jorrot, Team X, Germany
Richard Brim, adam&eveDDB, UK
Emmanuel Reyé, Machine Molle, France


President – Nils Schwemer, Iconoclast, EP & MD, Germany
Tanu Muino, Caviar, Ukraine
David Kolbusz, Orchard, US
Sophie Tamm, Christensen New Land, Sweden
Toni Schulz, Mamma Team, Spain
Davud Karbassioun, Pulse Films, US
Morgane Bohn, Partizan, France
David Stephan, David+Martin, Germany


President – Xolisa Dyeshana, Joe Public, CCO, South Africa
Vellas, Saigon, Brazil
Hannes Ciatti, Alto, US
Kaz Shinagawa, Toboggan, Japan
Savanah Leaf, Academy, UK
Mali Okoi, OurHouse,  UK
Irene Kugelmann, DDB, Germany
Tania Verduzco, Los Perez, Spain
Ingrid Bragemann, Tantor, Chile


President – Christiane Dressler, Anorak, Founder, Germany
Devin Baker, 72andSunny, US
Shereen Mostafa, Publicis Groupe, UAE
Amy Andersen, Stare Crazy, Germany
Hugo Diaz, Henry, France
Sunny Kapoor, Curation Music, UK

Francisco Condorelli, Festival Director, CICLOPE Festival, said: “Thanks to each and every one of our jury members for coming together to set the global benchmark for craft and creativity.  This group of creative heavyweights have spent their career honing their craft, representing the industry’s leading talent from a diverse range of disciplines from around the world. We can’t wait to announce the winners in November”.

The CICLOPE Award is the ultimate benchmark of craft, an outstanding showcase and celebration of the very best of the year in commercials, music videos and short films. 

Find out more about the Festival.